Even if you know me well, you don’t know this.

I still cry a lot over the death of my father and up until recently I constantly lived in fear of losing the ones I love and I miss the part of me that died with him.

When my dad died a part of soul died, the part that was whimsical and saw the world through rose tinted glasses, the part that would hug people at the drop of a hat. I miss her almost as much as I miss him.

She was trusting and affectionate and positive and she had a voice, an inner voice that was beautiful and she lived without fear. Now all I hear is silence. I know she is still in there somewhere buried underneath all the scar tissue. She is making more and more appearances thanks to the unwavering support of my family, my best friend and the man I hope to spend the rest of my life with.

I owe you all so much but most of all I owe you all a thank you, thank you for bringing me back to life.

Leave a Reply

